Chapter Thirteen: Standouts 2020


This month, Arcane Machine celebrates two milestones: our 1 year anniversary, and the close of one of the most terrifying years in modern history. It’s been a crazy journey! Fortunately, while there’s a lot of 2020 content we’d like to forget, there was also a ton of incredible music put forth by goth and industrial artists. So starting an Arcane Machine January tradition, Justin and Ed will celebrate their podcast birthday by looking back at the previous year’s music and picking some of their favorites. Please enjoy some new music by AM faves like Rotersand and Der Prosector, along with newcomers like The Kentucky Vampires and Night Club.  Send your listener submissions/ suggestions to!

The Arcane Machine is a monthly show with supplemental content on Facebook, Twitter, and Discord throughout each month. If you like what you hear, please visit the artists’ pages linked below and buy some music!

Social Media:

The Belfry: A Home for Dark Culture: The Belfry is the home of excellent podcast Cemetery Confessions, plus interviews, art, and other podcasts rooted deeply in dark/ alternative lifestyles.

Join our Facebook group for discussion and bonus content:

Follow The Arcane Machine on Twitter: @arcane_machine

Follow The Arcane Machine on Instagram: @the_arcane_machine

Use the Discord Widget on the side of the page to join our server and chat with us

Listen here or find us on iTunes, Google Play Music, or your favorite podcast app!

The Tracklist:


1 – “Miss Negativity” by Night Club from the album Die Die Lullaby (2020)

2 – “Saint Vincent” by The Kentucky Vampires from the album Crimson Curse (2020)

3 – “Operation C.O.C.K.S.U.R.E” by Cocksure from the album Operation C.O.C.K.S.U.R.E (2020)

4 – “Travel In Time” by Renard from the album Waking up in a Different World (2020)

5 – “Badland” by PIG from the album Pain is God (2020)

6 – “You’re Being Lied To” by Der Prosector from the EP Car Bomb (2020)

7 – “Out Here” by Junebug from the album Too Late to Love You (2020)

8 – “You Know Nothing” by Rotersand from the album How Do You Feel Today (2020)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *