Chapter Forty-Seven: The Devil Made Me Do It

This month’s chapter features some great new tunes and some classic favorites. We’re checking out Cyberaktif’s recent release alongside a brand new single from Rotersand, and a few picks from 2023 that were close runners-up to our top picks chapter last month. We’ve also got some classics from Shreikback, Meat Beat Manifesto, and Coil.

Special thanks to MadFace for suggesting this month’s listener pick.  Send your listener submissions/ suggestions to!

The Arcane Machine is a monthly show with supplemental content on Facebook, Twitter, and Discord throughout each month. If you like what you hear, please visit the artists’ pages linked below and buy some music!

Social Media:

The Belfry: A Home for Dark Culture: The Belfry is the home of excellent podcast Cemetery Confessions, plus interviews, art, and other podcasts rooted deeply in dark/ alternative lifestyles.

Join our Facebook group for discussion and bonus content:

Follow The Arcane Machine on Twitter: @arcane_machine

Follow The Arcane Machine on Instagram: @the_arcane_machine

Use the Discord Widget on the side of the page to join our server and chat with us

Listen here or find us on iTunes, Google Play Music, or your favorite podcast app!

The Tracklist:


1 – “Beatle Zebra Crossing?” by Shriekback from the album Sacred City (1992)

2 – “Astral Dogma” by Yousei Teikoku from the album Pax Vesania (2013)

3 – “Broken Through Time” by Cyberaktif from the album eNdgame (2024)

4 – “Genocide” by Meat Beat Manifesto from the album Armed Audio Warfare (1990)

5 – “The Sin of the Sanctified” by Terminal from the album The New Republic (2023)

6 – “16 Devils” by Rotersand from the single 16 Devils (2024)

7 – “Shadowdancer” by Darkways from the single Shadowdancer (2023)

8 – “What I Want” by She Wants Revenge from the album This is Forever (2007)

9 – “Panic” from Coil from the album Scatology (1984)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *