Chapter Twelve: Paint the Snow Red

The last chapter of Arcane Machine year one is upon us! Being December and all, our hosts have attempted to bring a little holiday doom-and-gloom to an already strange winter season. We’ve got the next entry in our Ministry timeline, as well as a few industrial bangers from bands like 16Volt, Neuroticfish, and and Martin Atkins. Have a safe and blessed holiday, whatever you celebrate! Big thanks to David Everett for this chapter’s listener submission. Send your listener submissions/ suggestions to!

The Arcane Machine is a monthly show with supplemental content on Facebook, Twitter, and Discord throughout each month. If you like what you hear, please visit the artists’ pages linked below and buy some music!

Social Media:

The Belfry: A Home for Dark Culture: The Belfry is the home of excellent podcast Cemetery Confessions, plus interviews, art, and other podcasts rooted deeply in dark/ alternative lifestyles.

Join our Facebook group for discussion and bonus content:

Follow The Arcane Machine on Twitter: @arcane_machine

Follow The Arcane Machine on Instagram: @the_arcane_machine

Use the Discord Widget on the side of the page to join our server and chat with us

Listen here or find us on iTunes, Google Play Music, or your favorite podcast app!

The Tracklist:


1 – “Burning Inside” by Ministry from the album The Mind is a Terrible Thing to Taste (1989)

2 – “Winter Wonderland” by Guild from the album An Industrial Christmas (2015)
(Amazon Link)

3 – “Last Christmas (Red Snow)” by Reali-tGlitch from the album Music for Angry Assholes Like Me (2014)

4 – “The Spirit of Christmas (2nd Movement)” by Martin Atkins and the Chicago Industrial League from the album An Industrial Christmas Carol (2007)
(Amazon Link)

5 – “Ich Bin Ein Auslander” by Pop Will Eat Itself from the album Dos Dedos Mis Amigos (1994)

6 – “Moutheater” by 16Volt from the album Supercoolnothing (1998)

7 – “Wake me up!” by Neuroticfish from the album Les Chansons Neurotiques (2002)

8 – “Angry People” by Rabbit Junk from the album Xenospheres (2020)

9 – “Traveling Light” by Bootblacks from the Album Thin Skies (2020) suggested by Dave Everett

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *